Create Time for One-on-One

With three young kids always at home, it’s hard to manage time. One kid goes down for a nap and another one wakes up from a nap. A newly potty trained toddler needs to go to the bathroom exactly when a self-feeding one year old chokes on a raspberry (she’s fine). Sometimes, at the end of the day, I wonder if I brushed my teeth that morning.

Today, my two youngest children’s naps miraculously aligned and I was able to spend some one-on-one time with my oldest son. I asked him a list of questions which led to great conversations. Here are the questions and his condensed answers.

  1. If you won a million dollars, what would you buy? “A lot”
  2. How long does it take to get to England? “20 hours”
  3. What do I always say to you? “I love you”
  4. What job do you want to have when you grow up? “Playing”
  5. What is the capital of Australia? “Australia”
  6. Where do babies come from? “The hospital”
  7. At what age do you become an adult? “Five”
  8. If you could change one rule in our family, what would it be? “What rules?”
  9. If you could be a superhero, what superpower would you have? “Nose superpower to smell everything”
  10. What would you do to save the planet? “Pick up trash on the ground”
  11. If you could be good at one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be? “Construction”
  12. How much does it cost to buy a house? $5
  13. Why do you think we should be nice to each other? “To be kind”
  14. What does love mean to you? “Lots of hugs”
  15. What are you scared of? “Ghosts and monsters”
  16. What is the most important? “Helping people”

One thought on “Create Time for One-on-One

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started